RULES WE PLAY BY
last updated:  03/08/13  |  Total Club Page Views:43,550
Question:   Can I rake the bunker before playing my ball?

Answer:    Until 2012 you would have incurred a 2 stroke penalty for doing so. But the USGA added exception 2 to Rule 13-4, which states that as long as the raking was done solely for the purpose of caring for the course and nothing was done to improve the area of your stance or swing, the lie of the ball or the line of play for the stroke you are about to play, there is no penallty.




CART PATH HELP

   Somehow, we are always asked the question, "How do I get relief from the cart path?" Click on the link below and watch to the very end to get the answer:

http://perfectconnectiongolfswing.com/a-cart-path-in-the-way-video/?cid=&utm_source=iContact&utm_medium=email&utm_campaign=cartpath&utm_content=CartPathICT-Aid20130214



STARTING JUNE 1, 2012, ALL PLAYERS MUST SIGN
BOTH MASTER SCORECARDS.

THIS IS TO ELIMINATE THE DISCREPANCIES BETWEEN INDIVIDUAL SCORECARDS. WHEN YOU HAVE SIGNED THE MASTER CARDS IT MEANS YOU AGREE TO THEIR CONTENT, REGARDLESS OF WHAT YOUR SCORE CARDS SAYS. IF YOU DO NOT SIGN THEM YOUR CARD WILL BE DQ'd.
CHECK ALL SCORECARDS BEFORE SIGNING!